13.2 C
New York
Saturday, December 3, 2022

Latest Posts

What are the 33 municipalities that extended until March the payment of property and excise taxes?

- Advertisement -

By means of ordinances and mayoral decrees, 33 municipalities of Metropolitan Lima and Callao extended, in large part, until March 31 of this year the deadline for the payment of property tax and excise taxes for 2022 and previous periods with tax facilities.

- Advertisement -

According to Víctor Zavala, manager of the Legal Center of the Lima Chamber of Commerce (CCL)Given the state of health emergency and its impact on the taxpayers’ economy, discounts were offered from the municipalities – including default interest and forgiveness of fines – for the payment of excise taxes.

“These benefits will be granted as long as the debts are paid within the term established by each municipality, most of whose maturities have been set until March 31,” he summarized.

Which municipalities will give tax facilities?

These are: Callao, Villa El Salvador, Surco, San Juan de Lurigancho, San Borja, Pueblo Libre, La Victoria, Pachacamac, Jesús María, Villa María del Triunfo, Los Olivos, Lince and Ate.

- Advertisement -

There are also: Pucusana, Barranco, San Miguel, Magdalena del Mar, Carabayllo, La Perla, Punta Hermosa, Rímac, Lurigancho Chosica, San Isidro, Santa María de Huachipa, La Punta, Comas, Mi Perú, Bellavista, Ancón, San Luis, Breña, Chorrillos and Ventanilla.

More details:

Photo: CCL

Details of the dates for the payment of excise taxes by municipality. Photo: CCL

Source: Larepublica

- Advertisement -

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.