news agency

Playoffs: appointment of referees for dates 13 and 14, in November

The Ecuadorian team will host Venezuela in Quito and visit Chile in Santiago.

Conmebol delivered the payroll with the refereeing teams that will direct the matches on dates 13 and 14 of the South American tie bound for Qatar 2022. games will be played between November 11 and 16, with Ecuador as a local against Venezuela and visiting Chile.

Before the llaneros, in Quito, on Thursday, November 11 (4:00 p.m.), Christian Ferreyra heads the Uruguayan referee team, assisted by Martín Soppi, Andrés Nievas and Gustavo Tejera. The video arbitration system (VAR) will be in charge of Colombians Nicolás Gallo and Jhon León.

Paraguay vs. Chile, in Asuncion, from 18:00 in Ecuador, will be directed by Patrick Loustau, Ezequiel Brailovsky, Maximiliano del Yesso and Nicolás Lamolina, from Argentina. VAR by the Peruvian Víctor Carrillo and the Ecuadorian Christian Lescano.

The game Brazil-Colombia, in Sao Paulo (19:30), will be directed by the Argentines Christian Schiemann, Claudio Ríos, Nicolás Gamboa and Germán Delfino. The Chilean Juan Lara and the Uruguayan Mauricio Espinosa will be with the VAR.

In Lima (21:00) Peru and Bolivia will face each other, under the leadership of the Paraguayans Eber Aquino, Eduardo Cardozo, Milciades Saldívar and Carlos Benítez. The VAR will be recorded by Leodán González (Uruguay) and Juan Gabriel Benítez (Paraguay).

Day 13 closes on Friday, November 12 in Montevideo (18:00) with the game between Uruguay and Argentina. The party will be led by Venezuelans Alexis Herrera, Carlos López and Jorge Urrego. The fourth official will be the Chilean Piero Maza, while his compatriots Julio Bascuñán and Raúl Orellana will be supervising the VAR.

The date 14 the whole game is played Tuesday, November 16. Ecuador visits Chile in Santiago, from 7:15 p.m., and with arbitration of Fernando Rapallini, Juan Belatti, Diego Bonfa, Argentines, and the Bolivian Gery Vargas as fourth official. Argentine Mauro Vigliano and Colombian Jhon Ospina were appointed to the VAR.

Bolivia and Uruguay are measured in La Paz (15:00) with arbitration of Wilton Sampaio, Danilo Manis, Bruno Pires and Luiz Flavio de Oliveira. Wagner Reway and Rodrigo Correa will be in charge of the VAR, all Brazilian.

From 18:00, Colombia receives Paraguay in Barranquilla. The arbitration will be Facundo Tello, Gabriel Chade, Cristian Navarro and Darío Herrera, from Argentina, while the VAR will be with the Venezuelan Juan Soto and the Brazilian Braulio Machado.

The Venezuela-Peru will be played from 18:00 in Caracas, under the leadership of Brazilian judges, with Bruno Arleu, Marcelo van Gasse, Bruno Boschilia and Wagner Magalhaes on the court, and Rafael Traci along with Rodolpho Toski on the VAR.

The South American classic will be played in San Juan from 18:30. Uruguayans Andrés Cunha, Richard Trinidad and Nicolás Tarán, and the Peruvian Kevin Ortega as fourth official will be in charge of the game between Argentina and Brazil. The VAR will be directed by Uruguayan Esteban Ostojich and Alexander Guzmán, from Colombia. (D)

You may also like

Hot News



follow us

Immediate Access Pro