11.5 C
New York
Friday, March 24, 2023

Latest Posts

Executive promulgates law that declares a national holiday on December 9

After the Plenary of the Congress of the republic it approved a few weeks ago the law that declares a national holiday on December 9, to commemorate the Battle of Ayacucho, which took place in 1825 and which sealed the country’s independence from the Spanish empire; The Executive Power gave the green light to the norm and promulgated it today in the official gazette A Peruvian man.

In this way, on December 9 of each year it will become a national holiday in all public entities and institutions in the country.

According to the law published today, in total there will be 11 national holidays in Peru:

– New Year (January 1)

– Holy Thursday and Good Friday (movable)

– Labor Day (May 1)

– Saint Peter and Saint Paul (June 29)

– National Holidays (July 28 and 29)

– Santa Rosa de Lima (August 30)

– Combat of Angamos (October 8)

– All Saints (November 1)

– Immaculate Conception (December 8)

– Battle of Ayacucho (December 9)

– Christmas of the Lord (December 25)



Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.