news agency
SBT broadcasts on its digital platforms draws for the group stage of the Copa Sudamericana and Libertadores

SBT broadcasts on its digital platforms draws for the group stage of the Copa Sudamericana and Libertadores

At 20:00 (Brasília time) this Monday the draw of the Copa Sudamericanawhich will have its games broadcast on SBT, exclusively on open TV in Brazil.

Santos, São Paulo, Botafogo, Red Bull Bragantino, América-MG, Goiás and Fortaleza are the Brazilians who will be in the group stage of the tournament. They and 25 other teams from the continent were divided into four pots, according to the CONMEBOL club rankings. The exception is the teams disqualified in the pre-Libertadores, which are in pot 4.

The first place in each group advances to the round of 16. Whoever comes second will face the third placed in the Libertadores groups to get a spot in the round of 16.

In pot 1 are: São Paulo, Santos, Peñarol, LDU, Estudiantes, Emelec, San Lorenzo and Independiente Santa Fe.

No. 2 are: Botafogo, Red Bull Bragantino, Guaraní, University, Tolima Sports, Newell’s Old Boys, Defense and Justice and Palestinian.

No. 3 are: America-MG, Goias, Tiger, Danube, Orient Petrolero, Students of Merida, Blooming and César Vallejo University.

No. 4 are: Gymnastics and Fencing, Tacuary, Puerto Cabello, Audax Italian, Magellan, Hurricane, Strength and Millionaires.

Next, there is the drawing of liberators. Athletico-PR, Atlético-MG, Corinthians, Flamengo, Fluminense, Internacional, Palmeiras are the Brazilian representatives. As in the Sudamericana, the division of the pots took place according to the position of the 32 classified in the Conmebol ranking. The exception is the teams coming from the pre-Libertadores, which are in pot 4.

Teams from the same country cannot face each other in the group stage, except if they are the ones that qualified in the previous stage of the competition.

In pot 1 are: Flamengo, River Plate, Palmeiras, Boca Juniors, Nacional, Athletico-PR, Independiente Del Valle and Olímpia.

In pot 2 are: Libertad, Atlético Nacional, Internacional, Barcelona de Guayaquil, Racing, Corinthians, Colo-Colo and Fluminense.

In pot 3 are: Bolívar, The Strongest, Melgar, Alianza Lima, Argentinos Juniors, Metropolitanos, Aucas and Monagas.

In pot 4 are: Liverpool, Deportivo Pereira, Ñublense, Patronato, Independiente de Medellín, Atlético-MG, Sporting Cristal and Cerro Porteño.

Source: Gazetaesportiva

You may also like

Hot News



follow us

Immediate Access Pro