news agency
Arcade Fire will burn again.  On May 6, the premiere of the long-awaited album “WE”

Arcade Fire will burn again. On May 6, the premiere of the long-awaited album “WE”

The material for the album “WE”, produced by Nigel Godrich, Win Butler & Régine Chassagne, has been recorded in many places, incl. in New Orleans, El Paso, and Mount Desert Island. As Butler emphasizes, in the 40-minute long musical space “WE” managed to condense “probably the longest time ever. [Arcade Fire] they spent non-stop writing. “

“We, that is, who?”. A new story is coming from Arcade Fire

The story told on the album, described as an epic, is devoted both to the forces that threaten to distract us from those we love and the need to overcome those forces. As part of the cleansing journey, we are to move from dark to light through seven tracks that are shared by two separate parts of the album. “I” expresses the fear of loneliness and isolation, while “WE” represents the joy and power of reconnecting with people.

“When I was a little boy, my grandmother read me a fairy tale that had the word” WE “on the cover. As my eyes grew heavier and heavier, in the room where my father slept as a child, I began to wonder: what does that mean” we “?” We “, meaning who?” – writes Win Butler. “There are some questions that keep stuck in your head all your life, but sometimes the course of the ages slows down and gets over itwe an extraordinary chance to ask ourselves once more with a child’s voice from within: what does “we” mean? “- adds the artist and gives many possible answers.” This is Martin Luther King’s dream and his namesake’s iron nails on the door of the church; it’s innocence and mistake, it’s a universal flaw and it’s perfect lack of perfection. “

The photo of the human eye on the album cover by JR resembles Sagittarius A *, a black hole at the center of the galaxy. This stunning painting – embellished with the distinctive coloring of Terry Pastor’s airbrush (using the same technique he used on the iconic covers of David Bowie’s “Hunky Dory” and “Ziggy Stardust”) – is a visual expression of the fast approaching “WE”. The CD tracklist is as follows:


  1. Age of Anxiety I
  2. Age of Anxiety II (Rabbit Hole)
  3. End of the Empire I-IV


  1. The Lightning I, II
  2. Unconditional I (Lookout Kid)
  3. Unconditional II (Race and Religion)
  4. IN

The sixth studio album from Arcade Fire will be released on May 6.


Help Ukraine, join the collection. You deposit money on the website.

Source: Gazeta

You may also like

Hot News



follow us