9.8 C
New York
Monday, February 6, 2023

Latest Posts

Congress formalizes the incorporation of Macera, Oliva and Choy to the board of the BCRP

The Congress of the Republic made official, through Legislative Resolution No. 005-2021-2022-CR, the appointment of the economists Inés Choy, Diego Macera and Carlos Oliva as the last three members of the board of the Central Reserve Bank of Peru (BCRP).

“The Congress of the Republic, in use of the powers conferred by article 86 of the Political Constitution of Peru; Articles 6 and 64, subsection c), of its Regulations; and Article 9 of Decree Law 26123, Organic Law of the Central Reserve Bank of Peru, has resolved to appoint Messrs. Diego Macera Poli, Inés Marylin Choy Chong and Carlos Augusto Oliva Neyra as members of the Board of Directors of the Central Reserve Bank of Peru “, signals the resolution.

At the beginning of November, the four directors proposed by the Executive were sworn in: Julio Velarde, Roxana Barrantes, José Távara and Germán Alarco. On this occasion, Macera, Oliva and Choy arrive to replace José Chlimper, Elmer Cuba and Rafael Rey, who remain in office until they deliver the position.

The document bears the signature of the president of the Congress, María del Carmen Alva, and its first vice president, Lady Camones.



Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.