Euskaraz irakurri: WhatsApp erabiltzen dutenek “linean” daudela ezkutatu ahal izango dute
WhatsApp is working to integrate a new feature that will allow users hide that they are online. Currently, in the privacy options of the social network, you can choose who can see the time of the last connection, but it is not possible to hide the status, so that all users can see if one of their contacts is using the app.
As WABetaInfo has communicated, the company is working to incorporate a feature that it has been developing for months to maintain privacy.
According to a screenshot of WhatsApp beta for iOS that this portal has shared, in a future update it will be possible to limit who can see the connection status within the Last Seen Settings section: “Everyone” or “Same as last seen”. “.
“For example, if you choose ‘My contacts’ for ‘Last seen’ and ‘Same as last seen’ for ‘Online’, it means that people who are not in the contact book will not be able to tell when you are online. line”, WABetaInfo pointed out.
In addition, WhatsApp also works on change the time limit for deleting a sent messageand plans to extend it up to 2 days and 12 hours on Android devices.
Currently, the instant messaging application allows you to delete messages in one hour, eight minutes and 16 seconds after they have been sent using the “Delete for all” option.