23.9 C
New York
Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Latest Posts

WhatsApp already allows its users to choose who can see their photo, the last connection and personal information

- Advertisement -

You can also mute other contacts during a voice call in a group chat.

Ads

Euskaraz irakurri: WhatsAppeko erabiltzaileek azken konexioa, argazkia eta informazio pertsonala nori erakutsi hautatu dezakete

- Advertisement -

WhatsApp has launched new privacy options that allow its users choose who can see your profile picture, last seen, status and personal information included in your description.

Ads

Therefore, users will now have the option to choose whether to give access to all app users, only their saved contacts, their contacts except those you choose to exclude, or no one.

Likewise, the social network has added the option of mute other contacts during a voice call in a group chat, and the ability to send messages to specific people in the group during the voice call. That way, if one of your contacts hasn’t realized you’re still on the call, other users will be able to alert you and mute that other contact’s microphone themselves.

- Advertisement -

In addition, with this update a new format has also been introduced for notify contacts in a group chat that another user has joined the video call, and has not appeared in the application interface. The social network will send a notification when users join a group voice call.

Until now, only the first six contacts of a group conversation to be added in a multi-person voice call appeared on the screen, so that the new members were in the background and their entry into the chat was not noticed.


Source: Eitb

- Advertisement -
spot_imgspot_imgspot_img

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.