news agency
Profiles, schedules and participants of the 2024 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

Profiles, schedules and participants of the 2024 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

Profiles, schedules and participants of the 2024 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

Euskaraz irakurri: 2024ko Liège-Bastogne-Liège lasterketako profilak, ordutegiak eta parte-hartzaileak

The Liège-Bastogne-Liège puts into play this Sunday, the 21stits editions corresponding to 2024, which are, specifically, the eighth edition of the women’s race and the 110th of the men’s race. With this prestigious classic, the Triptych of the Ardennes of this season, which has witnessed, for the moment, the triumphs of Marianne Vos and Tom Pidcock in the Amstel Gold Raceand by Katarzyna Niewiadoma and Stephen Williams in the Walloon Arrow. EITB, through ETB and, will offer the Liège-Bastogne-Liège live; The broadcast will begin at 2:30 p.m., on and ETB4and, as far as ETB is concerned, It goes to ETB1 at 3:00 p.m.

Women’s Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2024

The 2024 women’s Liège-Bastogne-Liège will leave Bastogne at 1:45 p.m. and will finish in Liège between 5:40 p.m. and 6:07 p.m. It has a route of 152.9 kilometers.

Demi Vollering (SD Worx) she won this race in 2023, and is also now one of the big favorites to win. The list of main candidates for victory, in addition to Vollering, presents names such as, among others, those of Lotte Kopecky (SD Worx), Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Canyon), Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (FDJ), Elisa Longo Borghini and Shirin van Anrooij (Lidl-Trek), Juliette Labous (dsm), Silvia Persico (UAE) or Ashleigh Moolman (AG Insurance ).

It’s also on that list Ane Santestebanwho will lead the Laboral Kutxaand comes after achieving a brilliant tenth place in the Fleche Wallonne, on Wednesday.

Profile of the 2024 women’s Liège-Bastogne-Liège

Liège-Bastogne-Liège women’s 2024. Image:

Men’s Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2024

The 2024 men’s Liège-Bastogne-Liège, whose route consists of 254.5 kilometers, is scheduled to start in Liège at 10:15 a.m., and the organization hopes that the winner will cross the finish line in the same city between 4:10 p.m. and 4:46 p.m.

The last two editions of the test have been won by Remco Evenepoel, but the leader of Soudal, who is recovering from the fall suffered in the Itzulia Basque Country, will not be able to defend his role as current champion. The candidates to succeed him in the list of winners are, among others, these: Tadej Pogacar, Marc Hirschi and Joao Almeida (UAE), Mathieu van der Poel (Alpecin-Deceuninck), Mattias Skjelmose (Lidl-Trek), Aleksandr Vlasov (BORA), Matej Mohoric (Bahrain Victorious), Simon Yates (Jayco AlUla) or Tom Pidcock (INEOS).

As far as the Basque runners are concerned, they are expected to participate Alex Aranburu (Movistar) and Jonathan Lastra (Cofidis).

Profile of the Liège-Bastogne-Liège men’s 2024

Liège-Bastogne-Liège men's 2024. Image:

Liège-Bastogne-Liège men’s 2024. Image:

Source: Eitb

You may also like

Hot News



follow us

Immediate Access Pro