13.7 C
New York
Saturday, December 3, 2022

Latest Posts

A scandal in the Barcelona match. “An incredible decision at such a high level”

- Advertisement -

FC Barcelona lost the game of the 3rd round of the Champions League with Inter Milan 0-1, but in the last minutes there was an extremely controversial situation. In the penalty area, Inter defender Denzel Dumfries took the ball off Ansu Fati’s head with his hand. The judge from Slovenia, Slavko Vinici, did not notice it.

A scandal in Milan. The Inter defender played like a volleyball player, while the referee and VAR were silent

- Advertisement -

It seemed, however, that the situation would be rectified by VAR. While viewers were receiving repeated replays that the handball had actually taken place and Barcelona was entitled to a penalty kick, the referees decided to surprise everyone and ordered the game to continue after a few minutes’ analysis.

Former judges and pundits have no doubts – Barcelona should have received a penalty kick. Neither of them can understand how the serious error occurred in this situation. – An unbelievable decision at such a high level – said Eduardo Iturralde Gonzalez, a former Spanish international arbitrator, quoted by Jakub Kręcidło from Canal +.

Marcin Borski spoke in a similar vein. – No big mistake. Hand unnaturally / high / positioned. The lack of a criminal record is difficult to rationally explain – he wrote on Twitter.

- Advertisement -

– From the presented repetitions, I believe that Barcelona deserved a penalty kick. The ball hit an unnaturally arranged hand – added Marcin Rogowski, Interia referee expert.

After losing in Milan, FC Barcelona fell to third place in Group B and will have to beat Inter on October 12 at Camp Nou to keep their chances of reaching the knockout stage.

Source: Sport

- Advertisement -
spot_imgspot_imgspot_img

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.